An Introduction to the Tarot

introduction to the tarot

What is the Tarot? The tarot is a deck of 78 cards, featuring illustrations that can be interpreted in various ways. The deck is divided into two sections, called the major arcana and minor arcana. The major arcana features the 21 trump cards, and the minor arcana is divided into four suits (wands, pentacles, cups and swords) each with cards featuring the numbers 1-10, an ace and four court cards (the Page, Knight, Queen and King). Origin of the Tarot The oldest known tarot cards originated in 15th century Italy. The…

Read More